Youth 1km TT Series 2018

The WFCRC Youth 1km Time Trial will be starting on Thursday the 24th May at the Stourport track. The time trial will be restricted to riders under 16yrs of age with classifications depending on entries for under 8, under 10, under 12, under 14 and under 16 for girls and boys.
Age classification is determined on age at the first race. There will be 8 races starting on 24.5.18, continuing throughout the summer at fortnightly intervals until the 30th August. The riders best 6 points scores counting towards the final results.

Signing on will take places between 6.10pm and 6.40pm. Our aims is to set the first rider off at 6.50pm to allow for any youth attending Thursday B rides. Any youth attending the club B ride should make contact through the FB post to book an early start time.

Only WFCRC members will appear on the points tables although ALL entrants will appear on the weekly results.

All riders must have a parental consent form signed in order to compete as well as a road worthy bike, to road bike specification i.e. No aero bars, no disc wheels, aero helmets, or hidden motors!


2018 1km TT Dates
 Date Time
Round 124th MaySign on 18:20-18:40
First rider off 18:51
Round 27th JuneSign on 18:20-18:40
First rider off 18:51
Round 321st JuneSign on 18:20-18:40
First rider off 18:51
Round 45th JulySign on 18:20-18:40
First rider off 18:51
Round 519th JulySign on 18:20-18:40
First rider off 18:51
Round 67th AugustSign on 18:20-18:40
First rider off 18:51
Round 716th AugustSign on 18:20-18:40
First rider off 18:51
Round 831st AugustSign on 18:20-18:40
First rider off 18:51
2018 1km TT Weekly Results
 RiderClub/TeamAge GroupTime
1stCharlie GennerWFCRCU16M1:24
2ndMax HindsWFCRCU12M1:30
3rdNate BunchWFCRCU14M1:34
4thAlex BrownWFCRCU14M1:39
5thFelix ForresterWFCRCU12M1:39
6thJenson GrovesWFCRCU10M1:41
7thJoe GreeningWFCRCU10M1:44
8thPosie ForresterWFCRCU14F1:44
9thEthan GahanWFCRCU14M1:45
10thJames SaundersWFCRCU10M1:53
11thRyan GahanWFCRCU10M1:58
12thHannah PhilpottsWFCRCU12F2:05
13thDaniel PhilpottsWFCRCU8M2:05
14thLucas GuestWSJCC*2:28
15thMabel GuestWSJCC*2:35
16thEmma SaundersWFCRCU8F2:36
2018 1km TT Overall Standings
1Charlie Genner50U16M
2Max Hinds45U12M
3Nate Bunch42U14M
4=Felix Forrester40U12M
4=Alex Brown40U14M
6Jenson Groves38U10M
7=Joe Greening37U10M
7=Posie Forrester37U14F
9Ethan Gahan35U14M
10James Saunders34U10M
11Ryan Gahan33U10M
12=Daniel Philpotts32U8M
12=Hannah Philpotts32U12F
14Emma Saunders31U8F
2018 1km TT Handicap Standings
PositionNameCategoryMarkerHandicap +/-
1Max HindsU12M120-30
2Jenson GrovesU10M130-29
3Joe GreeningU10M130-26
4Felix ForresterU12M120-21
5James SaundersU10M130-17
6Nate BunchU14M110-16
7Charlie GennerU16M100-16
8Daniel PhilpottsU8M140-15
9Ryan GahanU10M130-12
10Alex BrownU14M110-11
11Posie ForresterU14F115-11
12Ethan GahanU14M110-5
13Hannah PhilpottsU12F1250
14Emma SaundersU8F14511
The handicap for this series is worked out by the riders times above or below the course marker for their age group. For U16M it is 100 seconds down to 145 seconds for U8F. The winner will be the rider who beats their age handicap by the biggest margin over the 6 scoring rounds.